i dont know what this is


not so bitter anymore
May 16, 2008, 9:47 pm
Filed under: Electronics, FOOD&DRINKS, Photos, Shopping

Today is a good day because i have internet on my own computer. That’s why it is a good day.

The place i went to buy the adapter thing is called JOSHIN It was actually pretty close to the apartment but since I walked in the complete opposite direction yesterday there was no way that I could have found it.

Anyways.

I was pretty surprised because I went to the store last night. The adapter cost 850 yen. And the salesman guy was very serious about it, kept exclaiming that it doesnt change the voltage of the item. And kept asking me (well not me) whether if i am sure my laptop has the right voltage. And I kept saying yes it does since I used it at Tokyo Narita Airport. I felt like he didnt wanna sell the thing to me. It was weird. Anyways, he then went on and on about how maybe Narita airport has built in voltage adapters in their walls. So I just came home last night with no adapter. But i checked it again this morning and its fine. Obviously since I’m using it now.

I am just surprised how much effort they put into a sale, even if it’s very small. Even though if they dont sell the item they still hope u find what u need? It feels kind of weird haha.

At Joshin, they sell phones from Docomo, Kddi, Softbank and some other ones. I like softbank the best.

I also took this job search magazine. there are a lot of jobs, too bad none of them said, not required to speak fluent japanese. haha.

What I had for dinner last night. Obviously I didn’t make it. My cousin did, it’s a Croquette? I’ve seen it in dramas and anime, LOL, but yeah. For some reason I always thought it was chicken on the inside. Mine was either yam or potatos.

Sapporo brand beer and Peach cocktail. I like sapporo, I only had it once in Los Angeles. But I remembered that I liked it.

Calpris water here is cheap, i think it’s like 6 dollars back home, this giant bottle is 198 yen. About 2 dollars.

My cousins computer. It’s NEC. But apparently everyones computers look like this. And you can watch TV on it. Like it literally acts as a TV. But this thing doesnt get a lot of channels because my cousin doesnt have cable or something because she doesnt watch TV. She streams on line like the rest of us who dont live in Japan. ..

What else did I find out yesterday. Oh yeah, when you go outside, walk on the damn left side. I think people were pissed on some streets because I kept walking on the right. MEH! But uh yeah do that when you’re in Japan.

And people here dont really download music. they go to CD rental shops and rent them then rip them onto their ipod/mp3. that’s so weird! Dont you think that’s weird, that’s weird right..

And in every store, they all ask me if I have a Point Card. I don’t. But I guess collecting points is a big fad. .. What do the points even do?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

